Granite curb

PRODUCT’S PRICE DEPENDS ON THE VOLUME OF THE LOT.  FOR MORE DETAILS CONTACT US

from 19 $
Order
Additionally

There are a variety of products used in the design of road surfaces, both in cities and in private homesteads. Previously, consumers used products made of wood, concrete, and metal. Whereas today they are replaced by elements made of granite, characterized not only by a more beautiful appearance, but also greater durability, wear-resistance, and sustainability. 

For instance, granite curbs are elements that are increasingly used for the design of sidewalks, recreation areas and pedestrian areas. A granite curb is quite often used in the creation of landscape compositions near a cottage or summer house. 

Hardness and durability are the main arguments in favor of granite.

Granite has almost no drawbacks. Some people view its high cost and heavyweight as disadvantages. But the weight can be considered a minus only in certain conditions (more often in the interior), and the high price is 100% justified, especially since granite is cheaper than marble, but at the same time its operational properties are in most cases superior. 

No wonder, that more and more often both road surfaces and their further decorations are carried out with the use of granite elements (cobblestones, tiles, curbs).

As modern technologies allow both to mine granite, and to process it without too much effort, manufacturers have opportunities to produce products from this stone of different sizes and forms. 

So granite curb can be made in a different size grid, which makes it possible to select it depending on the functional purpose. For the design of the flower bed, you can use elements of small sizes of square or rectangular shape. Whereas for the creation of protective constructions of sidewalks or road surfaces it is better to use elements of the rectangular form, with much larger sizes. 

In addition to their strength, products made of granite possess the ability to withstand the impact of negative external factors. Unlike asphalt, granite is resistant to temperatures. In addition, the material is resistant to frost, moisture, wind and direct sunlight.

The installation of granite curb also does not take much time and does not involve any special preparatory work. It is enough to prepare a trench in which the element of granite will be placed and set it at the desired level in the niche. 

It is not surprising that despite the higher cost granite curbs confidently replace concrete products or asphalt structures.

See also products in this category

Granite window sill

Are you faced with the task of choosing the element of window construction which is not only good-looking but also multifunctional…

from 40 $
Show more

Granite cobblestone paving

If you paid attention to the modern tendencies of decorating both urban and private domestic territories, you would notice that cobblestone…

from 27 $/m2
Show more

Granite steps

It is hard to say which landscape design of the cottage or private house is the best because the fashion in…

from 38 $
Show more
Feel fre to ask us

for any question You have

Гранитный бордюр

Расчет на територии Украины ведется в национальной валюте

ЦЕНА ДОГОВОРНАЯ

 

Цена на товар зависит от объема партии и согласовывается с сотрудниками компании

от 500 грн
Заказать
Додатково

Существуют разнообразные изделия, используемые при оформлении дорожных покрытий, как в городах, так и на частных приусадебных участках. Раньше потребители использовали изделия из дерева, бетона, металла. Тогда как сегодня им не смену пришли элементы, выполненные из гранита, отличающиеся не только более красивым внешним видом, но и более прочные, износостойкие, долговечные.

Например, гранитные бордюры – элементы, которые все чаще применяют для оформления тротуаров, зон отдыха и пешеходных участков. Не менее часто используют бордюр из гранита при создании ландшафтных композиций возле коттеджа или дачи.

Прочность и долговечность – главные аргументы в пользу гранита

У гранита практически нет недостатков. Кто-то к минусам камня относит его высокую стоимость и большой вес. Но вес может считаться минусом только в определенных условиях (чаще при оформлении интерьера), а высокая цена на все 100% оправдана, Тем более что гранит дешевле мрамора, но при этом по своим эксплуатационным качествам его в большинстве случаев превосходит.

Так что не удивительно, что все чаще как дорожные покрытия, так и их дальнейшее оформление проводят с использованием гранитных элементов (брусчатки, плитки, бордюров).

Так как современные технологии позволяют и добывать гранит, и обрабатывать его достаточно просто, у производителей появились возможности выпускать изделия из этого камня разных размеров и форм.

Так гранитный бордюр может быть выполнен в разной размерной сетке, что дает возможность подбирать его в зависимости от функционального назначения. Ведь для оформления клумбы можно использовать элементы небольших размеров квадратной или прямоугольной формы. Тогда как для создания защитных конструкций тротуаров или дорожного покрытия лучше использовать элементы прямоугольной формы, с размерами на порядок больше.

Отличаются изделия из гранита помимо прочности еще и умением выдерживать воздействие негативных внешних факторов. В отличие от асфальта, граниту не страшны высокие температуры. Кроме того материал устойчив для воздействия мороза, влаги, ветра и прямых солнечных лучей.

Монтаж бордюра из гранита так же не займет много времени и не предполагает проведения каких-то особых подготовительных работ. Достаточно подготовить отверстие, в которое будет помещен элемент из гранита и установить его на нужном уровне в нише.

Не удивительно, что несмотря на более высокую стоимость гранитные бордюры уверенно вытесняют изделия из бетона или асфальтные конструкции.

Дивіться також товари в цій категорії

Гранитный подоконник

Если перед вами стоит задача выбрать элемент оконной конструкции, который не просто будет красиво смотреться, но и порадует своей долговечностью и…

от 1 000 грн
Подробнее

Гранитная брусчатка

Если вы обратили внимание на современные тенденции облагораживания как городских, так и частных (приусадебных) территорий, то одним из последних трендов стала…

от 700 грн/м2
Подробнее

Гранитные ступени

Сказать каким должен быть правильный ландшафтный дизайн загородного коттеджа или частного дома сложно, так как мода в этом виде искусства не…

от 1 000 грн
Подробнее
Мы будем рады проконсультировать

Вас по любому возникшему вопросу